Flashback: Summer 2009 (Part 1)


I’ve been missing my family’s cabin of late… I didn’t make it up there in 2010. I recently went looking on an external drive for photos for some friends and realized that I have hoards of food photos from the past couple of years that I never posted. So, here is a taste of summer as it exists at my favorite place in the whole world. Everything’s a little rustic at the cabin. Cooking is done on the grill or on a propane stove, by the light of a kerosene lantern once the sun goes down. I can think of nothing more wonderful than cooking and eating and hiking and swimming and sleeping and waking up and doing more of all of it. This is living.







6 thoughts on “Flashback: Summer 2009 (Part 1)

  1. Remember how at the end of the summer of 2009 we went to lunch and ate lavender sea salt cookies and then watched people race bicycles around downtown Boston? I miss you.

  2. oh man. nostalgia. you have me salivating for scrabble, late breakfasts outside, mid morning sangria and most of all the perfect conversation over an over.

Leave a Reply

