Liar

[121/365] fiend

I lied. I bought a new knife, and it wasn’t crafted by the descendant of a samurai sword maker. Well, not that I know of, at least. Still, this Shun 8″ chef’s knife was handmade in Japan, which is an improvement over most of my blades.

I should also come clean on something that we all know by now: I’m a terrible blogger. I have made brisket not one but two times, and I slow cooked lamb on another occasion. These are major accomplishments for me, as I tend toward vegetarian food at home. I took pictures… hopefully I can will myself to post them. Ha. Right now it’s just too nice out to think about the internet.

I hope Spring has arrived wherever you are, or something equally lovely.

Leave a Reply

