Maiden Voyage

cape gooseberries
paper lantern
[088/365] the other white meat (it's so hard to say goodbye)
my electrical hazard sunbeam has officially been retired, as much as it treated me well, and my mother before me. i have a new beefcake blender-beau.

I finally took my new blender for a spin last week. I made a whatever’s-in-the-fridge smoothie, and it was delicious. I’m not sure of actual measurements, but the approximations below should yield a pretty good snack or breakfast.

Cape Blueberry Smoothie

  • 2 bananas
  • 1 small basket cape gooseberries (hulled and rinsed)
  • .5 cup or so frozen blueberries
  • 1-2 T flax meal
  • 1.5-2 cups cherry juice (or however much it takes to get the consistency you like)

AAAAAAAG! I just wrote the longest post on cape gooseberries, and somehow it was lost when I clicked the Get Shortlink button. I’m giving up for now. Make a smoothie or something – I’ll repost something like it later, when internet has finally been restored to my home. May I never have to wait weeks for internet service again.

maiden voyage
cape gooseberries
flax and cape gooseberries
distorted-looking glass. actually straight-sided.

2 thoughts on “Maiden Voyage

  1. Your new blender looks fab, but it makes me sad that you can’t get that cool avocado green color anymore….

    • hey, office love! yeah, i’m still holding onto the sunbeam, but it’s out of commission. logan hates it – it’s so loud, and just sort of cuts out sometimes, and the steady on vs. press to keep on is all just a flimsy switch now that is kind of pot luck. a bit scary, really.

      i hope the little one is well! and you two, too, of course.

Leave a Reply

