Pen Tests

finally.

Pardon the long gap between posts. I don’t think I mentioned this before, but I’m moving. To New York. In a few weeks.

Lots has to happen before 11/23, and between finishing up projects at my current job, packing, trying to see all my friends before I leave, and squeezing in a week at my mom’s in NM, I’m really not going to have a lot of free time prior to the move.

In the interim, behold the espresso cups I just bought, that I have been wanting since they came out in 2004. I spent more than I care to admit on them, but they conjure memories of going to an art supply store with my Pop as a kid, and I’ve been in love since the moment I saw them.

Are there any dishes or implements that you had to have because they remind you of someone? I’d be interested to hear about said items.

6 thoughts on “Pen Tests

  1. So you’ve decided. What are you going to do with the job? I’ve been thinking a lot about the same thing, and it’s driving me crazy… But good luck to you!!!

    Nice sets of cups and saucers, btw.

    • When you say the same thing, do you mean moving to NY, or just leaving your job and working someplace else?

      I’m going to be doing more of what I used to do at my current job, Oracle database programming. Only I’ll be working on the database that is used for financial aid stuff at the university I’ll be working at. It’s not photography, but the benefits and time off are awesome, so I hope to have more time to actually do things that I enjoy now.

  2. moving is always good and NY… you know how we strive for travelling to NY here in Europe?

    one day, in the (hopefully near) future, I’ll send you an email saying: I’ll come to NY!!!

    enjoy the packing and the unpacking
    **

    • it’s funny, another friend of mine said, “well, and you know how desirable NY is to visit… all your friends will come to you!” so i guess having to fly all over to visit people won’t be the expense it once was (also, because flying out of JFK is cheaper than flying out of BOS).

      and thanks… i hate the packing… but i’m really looking forward to the unpacking and decorating.

Leave a Reply

